diff --git a/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml b/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml
index be2e15775..d7b8b0dfe 100644
--- a/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml
+++ b/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml
@@ -1514,9 +1514,10 @@ limitations under the License.
- Restoring a backup from the external storage will overwrite all your current tracks and
- settings.
+ from a backup.">
+ Restoring a backup from external storage will delete all your tracks and settings, and update
+ them with the backup copy. If Google Drive sync is enabled, this will disable it. No tracks will
+ be deleted on Google Drive.
@@ -1579,9 +1580,8 @@ limitations under the License.
account.
%1$s account name. E.g., 'foo@foo.com'.">
- This will remove mappings between tracks and %1$s Google Drive. No tracks and no Google Drive
- files will get removed. After switching account, when sending to Google Drive or syncing with
- Google Drive, all tracks will be treated as new.
+ This will remove any association between your tracks and %1$s Google Drive. If Google Drive sync
+ is enabled for %1$s, this will disable it. No tracks will be deleted on %1$s Google Drive.
- All files in the %1$s Google Drive ‘%2$s’ folder will be treated as new. If not
- desired, move the files to a different folder beforehand.
+ All files in the %1$s Google Drive ‘%2$s’ folder will be treated as new tracks for
+ import. If not desired, move the files to a different folder beforehand.
- All settings will be erased and reverted to the default values. Saved tracks will be preserved.
+ All settings will be reverted to the default values. This will not delete any tracks on the
+ device or on Google Drive.
- The track and its markers will be permanently deleted from the device.
+ The track and its markers will be permanently deleted from the device. If Google Drive sync is
+ enabled, this will also delete the track on Google Drive.
- All tracks and markers will be permanently deleted from the device. This will also disable
- Google Drive sync if it is enabled.
+ All tracks and markers will be permanently deleted from the device. If Google Drive sync is
+ enabled, this will disable it. No tracks will be deleted on Google Drive.