From 5107dbcb5eaeb23254cd366d90cfa9288bd61cb4 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: Jimmy Shih Date: Tue, 5 Mar 2013 10:23:47 -0800 Subject: [PATCH] Update strings --- MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml | 26 ++++++++++++++------------ 1 file changed, 14 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-) diff --git a/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml b/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml index be2e15775..d7b8b0dfe 100644 --- a/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml +++ b/MyTracks/res/values/strings.xml @@ -1514,9 +1514,10 @@ limitations under the License. - Restoring a backup from the external storage will overwrite all your current tracks and - settings. + from a backup."> + Restoring a backup from external storage will delete all your tracks and settings, and update + them with the backup copy. If Google Drive sync is enabled, this will disable it. No tracks will + be deleted on Google Drive. @@ -1579,9 +1580,8 @@ limitations under the License. account. %1$s account name. E.g., 'foo@foo.com'."> - This will remove mappings between tracks and %1$s Google Drive. No tracks and no Google Drive - files will get removed. After switching account, when sending to Google Drive or syncing with - Google Drive, all tracks will be treated as new. + This will remove any association between your tracks and %1$s Google Drive. If Google Drive sync + is enabled for %1$s, this will disable it. No tracks will be deleted on %1$s Google Drive. - All files in the %1$s Google Drive ‘%2$s’ folder will be treated as new. If not - desired, move the files to a different folder beforehand. + All files in the %1$s Google Drive ‘%2$s’ folder will be treated as new tracks for + import. If not desired, move the files to a different folder beforehand. - All settings will be erased and reverted to the default values. Saved tracks will be preserved. + All settings will be reverted to the default values. This will not delete any tracks on the + device or on Google Drive. - The track and its markers will be permanently deleted from the device. + The track and its markers will be permanently deleted from the device. If Google Drive sync is + enabled, this will also delete the track on Google Drive. - All tracks and markers will be permanently deleted from the device. This will also disable - Google Drive sync if it is enabled. + All tracks and markers will be permanently deleted from the device. If Google Drive sync is + enabled, this will disable it. No tracks will be deleted on Google Drive.